Dota 2 Jumping from patch 6.68 to 7.00

Majawar

Lone Wolf
Nov 29, 2007
8,872
0
41
30
Lahore
www.intellectualtitans.webs.com


After Valve's $3M Boston Major Dota 2 tournament has ended (Yup OG won it), Dota 2 hits patch 7.00 with massive changes expected. Teasing the release of the game's next patch cycle (patch's landing site.) its strange they're jumping from 6.88 straight to 7.00 which will bring some major changes.

The 7.00 patch will go live on the test client at 5pm GMT / 12pm EST / 9am PST tomorrow. To show the worth of patch MrLizard himself updated twitter for the release news

 
Last edited:

Majawar

Lone Wolf
Nov 29, 2007
8,872
0
41
30
Lahore
www.intellectualtitans.webs.com
 
Last edited:

ammarzubair

Perverted Gentleman
Feb 15, 2009
1,694
0
41
Karachi
nanow pls. you dont even dotes.

but really the ui chnages look amazing and gameplay changes soo major. can't wait till this goes live on the main client. not going to download the test client just to check it out
 

StrikerX

Moderator
Moderator
Apr 6, 2009
6,620
19
44
Islamabad
Some major major gameplay changes :O SO MANY CHANGES!

This talent tree thing gonna change the game so much!
 

Gizmo

Expert
May 6, 2009
12,879
0
41
Lahore
Holy fuck, they're changing so much, it kinda looks like they're trying to speed up matches a lil bit but what do I know? XD
 

Spartan 117

PG Spartan
Mar 28, 2011
5,659
0
41
27
Abbottabad
So many changes. DAMN!! Have heard from friends that Monkey King is definitely OP.

Wish my Dota addict friends were on this Forum. They would have picked apart and discussed every tiny detail. I've left Dota due to time constraints. :p
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
Pakgamers intro videos on our youtube channel
    Chandoo Chandoo: i hope this isn't a trend for other recent games like TLoU, Tsushima, God of War etc