Stressed

Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:69141102
      MainMy Activity InfoMy PG Info
      Daily Activity
      0.34%
      Lv. Percent
      35.65%

Need help with rooting Sony Z5 compact

Hello all, my brothers old Xperia z5 compact (SO-02H) is getting sluggish by the day plus battery barely holds up for a single day of moderate (no games) use. Checked the battery stats and phone idle was draining the most battery. I've done all I could to save battery usage like greenifying, naptime, disabling apps, reducing animations etc all that I can on an unrooted phone.

Seeing that I have decided to root this device and completely remove all the bloatware it comes with and maybe later down the road flash a newer ROM. But for right now I need help with rooting this phone since this is my first time ever doing this. I need the foolproof method of doing so. Tagging some members @murtaza12 @abobobily and others

Looking forward to your responses.

Edit: forgot to mention, it runs Android 7.0

Sent from my Nokia 5.1 Plus using Tapatalk
      Last edited by iampasha; 02-05-19 at 09:10 PM.

Global Moderator
      Global Moderator

I am:
      Busy

Daily Activity
      34.14%
      Lv. Percent
      71.66%
      Quote Originally Posted by iampasha View Post
      Hello all, my brothers old Xperia z5 compact (SO-02H) is getting sluggish by the day plus battery barely holds up for a single day of moderate (no games) use. Checked the battery stats and phone idle was draining the most battery. I've done all I could to save battery usage like greenifying, naptime, disabling apps, reducing animations etc all that I can on an unrooted phone.

Seeing that I have decided to root this device and completely remove all the bloatware it comes with and maybe later down the road flash a newer ROM. But for right now I need help with rooting this phone since this is my first time ever doing this. I need the foolproof method of doing so. Tagging some members @murtaza12 @abobobily and others