View RSS Feed

Recent Blogs Posts

1. Why We need to Evolve in Interactive Storytelling & Narrative Gameplay ?

I’ve been working in Video Games Industry for about 3 years & also have been doing research in Game Design & analyzing games under different frameworks in free time . The topic I’m discussing is debatable & people can have different opinions on it .

Part 1 :

Since there isn’t any formal definition of a ‘ Game ‘ many people perceive its purpose differently . For some it’s a form of an art for some it’s only a set of rules with a goal to achieve ...
    Categories
    Gaming , Entertainment
  2. Video game scores have started to bug me

Hey fellow gamers, I just wanted to say that this whole review score thing is getting on my nerves. I remember a time when I used to go to a gameshop and look at the cover of a game and buy it or the time when I used to buy game just because a freind thought it is awesome or the time when a trailer/concept was enough to warrant a purchase. That I beleived added variety to the stuff I used to play. Now when I have to buy a game I see Scores. Quite Frankly I havent played/purchased the titles ...
    Categories
    Gaming , Entertainment
  3. Fictional Reality

all right people....here's my first blog...i'll be posting some prose and articles which i write all the time...hope to see a good response...as with all prose, the best way to read them is line by line....slow and steadily....this is called "Fictional Reality".....

Holding in my arms,
    I look at the child with a smile,
    Its a boy congratulations,
    He opens his eyes and smiles,
    I can feel its tiny core beating,
    Or is it beating,
    Smiling at ...

Updated 24-08-11 at 12:45 AM by debrancherenzym

Categories
    Entertainment , Personal Diary
  4. Bazookas & Cauliflowers - East meets the west in this tragically gory tale....

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bazooka.jpg 
Views:	167 
Size:	36.7 KB 
ID:	46769
    Chapter 1: Behind enemy lines!