PDA

View Full Version : A Basic Guide to buy a used PSU



als519
09-08-10, 06:31 PM
Hi Folks.. (WTPG)
Today, i am gonna help you on buying a PSU online from PG Members and Friends .
What the basic info we need is The condition of PSU + its stability at load (PSU voltage rating really go fall after 1~2 operating years.. )

U can see, this is 100% Stress Load on CPU using ORTHOS PRIME for 1 Min..
http://lh3.ggpht.com/_C1mAN6CZikg/TGAAc0tnPEI/AAAAAAAAAY4/4ebr53TY-l0/s400/mbm_test.jpg
Voltage at +12v is 10.93 (avg.. 11.03) :@
For stress test, you can also use INTEL BURN TEST v2.0 or higher

Core Temp results:
http://lh4.ggpht.com/_C1mAN6CZikg/TGABLHu_eKI/AAAAAAAAAZA/zDUACumZJ-I/s400/cpu_temp.jpg

Download Software Here:
Motherboard Monitor: http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/System-Info/Motherboard-Monitor.shtml
Orthos Prime Test: http://sp2004.fre3.com/beta/orthos_exe_20060420.cab

Test your PSU using this software (freeware)
or if your are selling your PSU online.. this really help buyer to take an eye on your PSU stability

Thanks you!!
(yr)

The RaYeD
13-08-10, 07:43 AM
nice informatino shared.

als519
13-08-10, 04:08 PM
thanks mate.. !

Umair Naeem
15-08-10, 06:07 AM
Retro guide ..with retro softwares

Dark
16-08-10, 06:48 PM
i dont know what this is but (y)

kamran saeed
18-08-10, 06:18 PM
nice infooooooooooooo

Pleasant
22-08-10, 02:27 PM
wrong section first
and i would like to tell you that software doent show proper voltage u need to check the volts manually by voltmeter

als519
23-08-10, 05:15 PM
wrong section first
and i would like to tell you that software doent show proper voltage u need to check the volts manually by voltmeter

i have checked with a DMM (Realtime testing)
there is a lil difference i-e +/- 0.05 volts.

CPU-ID, "Hardware Monitor" shows wrong voltage info. this software works fine

wQr hSN
16-12-10, 11:39 PM
does that mean if the voltage is around 12v then the psu is fine

vtec
29-03-11, 12:18 PM
great info

Jibran85
22-10-11, 08:44 PM
nice and informative

Pakiyoungster
25-10-11, 11:52 PM
NICE INFO DUDE :rock:

shaez
26-11-11, 11:12 PM
Nice information....................

Usama Ahmed
27-11-11, 09:11 AM
Software never show accurate reading. Always use voltmeter.

GhaniKhan
27-11-11, 09:20 AM
Nice Info bro...but can any one show me a software that can take psu to 100%load to check its ampere of +12v and watts